Letras \ Back to Basics \ Welcome

do álbum back to basics

escrita por

Christina A., Linda Perry, Mark Ronson e Paul Ill

produzida por

Linda Perry

não contém samples

clique para ver a tradução

Trívia: A faixa-demo que Mark Ronson criou para o álbum foi divida por Christina e Linda Perry em duas. Parte da música virou “Hurt”, a outra parte virou “Welcome”.

Welcome to the greatest show
Greatest show on earth
You’ve never seen before
Let the fairy tale unfold
What’s behind the smoke and glass
Painted faces, everybody wears a mask
Are you selling them your soul
Will you be left out in the cold

Is it all blue skies
Fun and games until you fall
Then you’re left without anyone at all
You’re ridin’ on a shooting star
With a smile upon your face
But soon the shine fades

And you’re left out all alone
Where did they all go (Oooh)

Been jaded, hated
Who’ll be around when the limelight’s faded
Been shot down
Pushed out
Made to smile when I wanted to frown
Always takin’ a bow
Always workin’ the crowd
Always makin’ the rounds
Always playin’ the clown
Who’ll be stickin’ it out
Who’ll be stayin’ around
When the lights go down

Letra Anterior           Próxima Letra

Voltar para Letras \ Back to Basics